About the Board

The Mission Consolidated Independent School District Board of Trustees is comprised of seven citizens elected to serve overlapping terms of four years. In this way, the Trustees represent the community as they establish policies that govern the school and are ultimately responsible for the success or failure of local public education. Trustees hire a superintendent, approve the budget and monitor expenditures, set the tax rate and may call for a bond election. Candidates to the Board of Trustees must conform to the requirements of the Texas Election Code. Board members serve without pay.
Iris Iglesias Jerry Zamora
Veronica R. Mendoza
Petra B. Ramirez Minnie R. Rodgers
  • Dolores "Loli" Reyna
  • Member
  • Natividad "Nati" Sosa
  • Member

School Board Member Election Information