Mission Collegiate High School hosts National Honor Society Induction Ceremony



Mission, Texas - It was a night of recognition and celebration for the Mission Collegiate High School (MCHS) National Honor Society as they inducted their newest members. The National Honor Society recognizes high schoolers who meet high academic achievement and standards. A total of 29 inductees were inducted into the MCHS NHS for their academic excellence. The newly inducted members are as follows:

NHS Inductees: Ethan Adame, Cinthia Aguas Reyes, Jorge Barba, Victoria Beas, Yamilet Castillo, Valeria Cavazos, Roselyn Chapa, Cassandra Cordova, Daniel De Hoyos, Esperanza Escobar, Vanessa Espinoza, Denise Flores, Roberto Flores, Edrick Garcia, Jose Trevino, Jr., Hannah Garcia, Anton Gonzalez, Kaleigh Gonzalez, Bryanna Heredia, Leah Leyva, Olivia Lopez, Garylee Nunez, Esteban Reyna, Mellanny Rivas-Lopez, Valeria Rodriguez, Natalie Romero, Gael Sanchez Gonzalez, Lucian Sustaita, and Cesar Tovar, Jr. 

Members of the NHS Faculty Council expressed their gratitude and appreciation to all who, in one way or another, contributed to the success of the program. 

The National Honor Society is a nationwide organization for high school students and selection to the organization is based on four criteria: scholarship (academic achievement), leadership, service, and character.