group of students singing at the convocation

MHS Sr. Parliamentary Procedure Team Takes First

The Mission High School Sr. Parliamentary Procedure team takes 1st place (Area Champions) during the Thanksgiving Break. The team originally advanced to the Area Competition after winning 1st place (District Champions) at the Rio Grande Valley FFA District Leadership Development Events on November 9, 2017. The team has now advanced to the Texas FFA Leadership Development State Competition which will be held on December 1st & 2nd at Sam Houston State University in Huntsville, TX.

Parliamentary Procedure Teams conduct a chapter meeting to demonstrate knowledge of parliamentary law and the use of correct parliamentary procedures. At the conclusion of the meeting, team members are asked questions regarding parliamentary law. The team members invest a lot of time studying, learning, and preparing for this extremely competitive event.

MHS Sr. Parliamentary Procedure team members are Amelia Perez, Ariana Pena, Leanna Pecina, Julissa Alvarez, Benito Garza, Jorge Calderon, Julian Arellano, and Sebastian Carrillo.

Published Print