group of students singing at the convocation

Mission CISD announces building staff members of the year

Twenty-Eight Mission CISD (Consolidated Independent School District) staff members from across the district’s 23 campuses and various departments have been selected as 2018 Campus/Building Staff Members of the Year. Staff members are nominated by their peers and one is selected per campus/building based on their positive influence on their worksite, colleagues, or people they serve; on their initiative in completing tasks; and their willingness to “go the extra mile.” Select judges then review all campus/departments finalists to select one District Staff Member of the Year who will be honored at a special recognition luncheon May 18.

Honorees are selected from various positions, including campus technicians, cafeteria managers, custodians, instructional assistants, or clerks; however, all exemplify service to students, the school community and the community at large. Staff members provide invaluable support in providing all students a quality and equitable education.

The 2018 Campus/Building Staff Members of the Year are: Nayeli Garza, Alton Elementary School; Shary Trevino, Bryan Elementary School; Maria Cristina Perez, Cantu Elementary School; Cynthia Gomez, Castro Elementary School; Alma Nieto, Cavazos Elementary School; Gracie Garcia, Escobar/Rios Elementary School; Iliana Pimentel, Leal Elementary School; Josefina Ybarra, Marcell Elementary School; Maria Isabel Martinez, Midkiff Elementary School; Gladys Trujillo Mims Elementary School; Rogelio Torres, O’Grady Elementary School; Barbara Gonzalez, Pearson Elementary School; Margarita Vargas, Salinas Elementary School; Fran Stickle, Waitz Elementary School; Claudia Martinez, Alton Memorial Jr. High School; Christina E. Garcia, K. White Jr. High School; Cynthia Manriquez, Mission Jr. High School; Eva Cortez, R. Cantu Jr. High School; Josefa Rodriguez, Mission High School; Lisa Moreno, Veterans Memorial High School; Yolanda Garza, Mission Collegiate High School; Patty Morales, Mission Options Academy, Amanda M. Cedillo, Roosevelt Alternative School; Hermelinda Bennett, Administrative Office; Ruby Saenz, Child Nutrition Program; Ricky Gonzales, Fixed Assets/Warehouse Department; Mario Romo, Maintenance Department; Fidelina Leal, Transportation Department.

# # #

Published Print